Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Some more words and photos from the Yoga Holiday with Paul retreat.
A little vicarious sunshine for your practice as the days get chilly!



What was the highlight of your YHWP?

‘Let the mind be strong. What the mind thinks the body translates… if the mind has faith, the body will follow. God bless you.’ Paul B

What was the group like, and what social activities did you enjoy?
The group was very friendly, I hugely enjoyed the beach and the evening meals. Vibeka

What did you think of the mixture of Bikram, vinyasa, meditation and music?
I absolutely loved the mix of Bikram and Vinyasa- they complimented one another beautifully.  I just loved the space to meditate and the music was not only fantastic overall but answered the subtle nuances everyday. Claire

How did you hear about Yoga Holiday with Paul and why did you choose it? 
Paul mentioned his blog in his class at Balham HotYogaSouth. When I got home and googled it so I could subscribe to his weekly newsletter, the first thing I saw was YWP. It resonated with me so strongly that I booked it the following morning despite having had already planned another 2 holidays and not even checking with my boss if I could go! Kamila

What five words would you use to describe Yoga Holiday with Paul?

Privileged, Inspirational, Fun, Relaxing, Awesome. Su

What did you hope to learn and gain from the holiday?
I hoped to improve my Bikram practice, do a digital detox, clear my mind – basically just relax and live and enjoy every moment. Elke

IMG_3984

What was the highlight of your holiday?
The highlight of my holiday was learning more about vinyasa yoga, it was interesting and nice to learn about a different type. Kay

How would you describe Paul as a teacher?
Paul is a very calm instructor who made you feel relaxed.  His instructions were clear and detailed for example he would remind us to breathe deeply before stretching and turning.  He was funny and engaging and I thoroughly enjoyed his sessions. Rung

Follow yogawithpaul blog and follow me on Twitter @yogawithpaul for future retreat information and bookings!

