Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Feet are the foundation of our practice – and everything we do. But they are so often just stuck in shoes and ignored unless there is a problem. Treating them kindly can pay huge benefits though, as I discovered by getting a medical pedicure recently.
pedicure
What’s that exactly? Well, first I soaked my feet for about ten minutes in water with some ointment to soften the skin. Then she use a scalpel to scrap the dead skin off my feet and heel — amazing what came off. Not pretty! I soaked my feet again, then came the pedicure. She cut my toe nails, did my cuticles, sanded and polished my nails, then put ointment on. She finished by massaging a deep moisturising cream into both feet. My feet were transformed. It was incredible.

There are a range of ways we can treat our feet nicely: reflexology, Thai foot massage, foot massage, using a foot roller, soaking them in Dead Sea or Epsom salts for ten or twenty minutes, giving yourself a massage with foot cream… the choice is yours but it is an investment of time that will enhance your well-being.

It’s important to be aware that your feet are maps of your internal organs. When you take care of the your feet and give them a treatment you are treating the whole body and mind. Its amazing how you feel afterwards!

If you’re looking for a first-class medical pedicure in London Margaret Dabbs clinics are highly recommended.

Share your favourite foot care tip in the comments 🙂

