Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m delighted to announce that starting Monday 12 May from 12-13.30 I am teaching a weekly Dharma Mittra yoga class at Yogahaven in Clapham. As most of you know I went to New York to train as a Dharma Mittra teacher after I did my Bikram training. It is a wonderful complement that emphasises a different aspect of yoga.

Dharma Mittra

Dharma Mittra


Dharma Yoga is a system of classical Hatha-Raja Yoga. It is a devotional practice that emphasizes good health, a clear mind and a kind heart. The method weaves together many teachings in order to bring students closer to the goal of self-realization. Classes will begin with Vinyasa flow, then move through a series of postures, breathing and relaxation techniques. Emphasis is on stress release, observation and physical awareness. It is a graceful, yet challenging form of yoga that opens your heart and enhances your well-being.

If you’re up for a new yoga experience and want to expand your practice I would love to see you there!

Class is every Monday from 12-13.30 and you can book online.

Read more about Dharma Mittra here

