Tags

, , , , , , ,

bikramyogasweat
One of my friends sent me this quote from a Greek philosopher called Epictetus. I love it because it is a reminder that when life gets tough we have the strength and capability to get through. Courage isn’t automatic though. Like most good things it takes diligent practice to develop. Doing Bikram yoga is a powerful way to develop your courage, confidence and the physical and mental strength to take whatever the day throws at you!

Have you not received faculties, which will enable you to bear all that happens to you?
Have you not received greatness of spirit?
Have you not received courage?
Have you not received endurance?
If I am of a great spirit what concern have I in what may happen?
What shall shake me or confound me or seem painful to me?

~Epictetus

Share your favourite inspiring quote in the comments.

