Tags

, , , , , ,

pina bausch
Once a dancer, always a dancer… so I’m excited to be planning a night at Sadler’s Wells Theatre for Pina Bausch’s Tanztheater Wuppertal.

Tanztheater Wuppertal was created after her partner Ralf Borzik passed away, and is a moving piece about love, loss and death. I love her work for its quirky sets, lovely themes, distinctive costumes and the skill of the dancers, many of whom have been with the company for years. Actually, I auditioned for her many years ago, which was an honour! Life led me down a different path but I am looking forward to immersing myself in her unique artistic world for an evening.

If you’re a fellow dance fan the performances run from 7-16 February and you can buy tickets online.

Any tips for events happening in London? Share in the comments please!

