Tags

, , , , , , , ,

give thanks
Some of my students will be celebrating Thanksgiving this week and since we Brits don’t have an official holiday dedicated to appreciation I thought, why not borrow theirs?

Designating a day to think about and be thankful for the good things in our live is a wonderful intention. Gratitude helps us appreciate what we have and it adjusts our attitude towards the rest of the world. When we take the time to give thanks for everyday blessings like a good Bikram yoga class, a meal with a friend, the love of a partner, or the satisfaction of a good day at work, we reinforce a positive mental attitude.

Thankfulness is like yoga: the more we practice, the better we get. So, as the teacher (;-) I’ll start with a few things I’m thankful for:

A brilliant Yoga Holiday with Paul retreat
Moving to a new home
The energy of my students who make every class fresh and exciting!

Take a moment to share what you’re thinkful for in the comments!

