Tags

, , , , ,

homepage_thinkingwiththebodyAs many of you know I used to be a professional modern dancer. My love of dance and the body in motion is a profound influence on my yoga pracite and teaching and I still love to dance, as those my Yoga Holiday students can attest! So I’m excited to check out the new ‘Thinking With The Body’ exhibition, which focuses on choreographer Wayne McGregor and his dance company, Random.

According to previews, “It gives fascinating insights into the way that McGregor works – and includes interactive displays which give you the chance to experiment with your own spatial awareness/creativity and to play with Becoming a new software package which turns data into 3D moving forms on a human-sized screen.”

It’s at the Wellcome Collection in NW1 until 29 October and it’s Free!

